Day 15 – “Ice Cream”

Standard

“Ice Cream” by Jaymie Gerard

 

Last Tuesday something happened that had not happened before

My mother gave me ice cream, then my father gave me more

They kept on filling up my bowl – Why? I’m not quite sure

I ate and ate and ate until I fell down to the floor

 

A feeling awfully strange came on so sudden and so quick

My stomach did some somersaults, a mean and nasty trick

My favorite food in the whole world was making me quite sick

I just couldn’t believe it as I took a final lick

 

And now I can’t stand ice cream, I can’t stand to see its sight

I don’t ask for it for breakfast, don’t want it late at night

In fact, the thought of ice cream now really gives me a fright

“Hey kiddo, you want some ice cream?”

Well… maybe just one bite!

 

One response »

  1. Admiring the persistence you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m
    adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

